This page looks plain and unstyled because you're using a non-standard compliant browser. To see it in its best form, please upgrade to a browser that supports web standards. It's free and painless.
| « | December 2004 | » | ||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Su | Mo | Tu | We | Th | Fr | Sa |
| 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | |||
| 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 |
| 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 |
| 19 | 20 | 21 | 22 | 23 | 24 | 25 |
| 26 | 27 | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | |
links for August 27, 2008
Windows Media Center
links for August 21, 2008
AAC, SqueezeCenter and Windows Home Server
Posting daily activity
links for August 20, 2008
links for August 18, 2008
links for August 17, 2008
WHS Download Manager
email security
It looks like there is a web site out there that is displaying content from this blog witihout getting permission or placing the proper citations on their web site.
Here are some of the urls that show the entries from my blog:
http://www.hotel-vakanties.nl/ipod-mp3-dvd/axys.php
http://www.hotel-vakanties.nl/ipod-mp3-dvd/av32r.php
http://www.hotel-vakanties.nl/ipod-mp3-dvd/beeld.php
http://www.hotel-vakanties.nl/ipod-mp3-dvd/beste-dvd-speler.php
It looks like all they are doing is displaying the content of my rss feeds. Here is the request that they are making for the rss feed:
194.69.31.76 - - [15/Dec/2004:15:29:23 -0800] "GET /rss.php?blogId=2&profile=rss090 HTTP/1.0" 200 6208 "-" "MagpieRSS/0.51 (+http://magpierss.sf.net)"
I would be fine with that, if they had asked permission or displayed a citation about where they got this content from.
I sent emails to the technical contacts for the domains and the contact list for the registrar of the domain. We'll see what they do.
Update: I just noticed that they are scraping content from another blog as well. http://www.hotel-vakanties.nl/ipod-mp3-dvd/lichtshow.php. I have contacted that blog owner as well to let them know.
Update 12/17/04 16:00: I haven't gotten a response from my emails, so I have decided to redirect their requests for my rss feed to a different rss feed.
Update 12/18/04 09:40: It looks like they didn't like the rss feed that I was giving them. So they stopped pulling the rss feed from my site. It looks like they are pulling the content from http://www.nieuws.nl/
Contact there webhost
Contact their webhost an have their site taken down for copyright infringement
I agree
The only thing they do with your content is attract Google and bots, thus people looking for stuff they sure won't find there. And your own pagerank could suffer, because you have duplicate content compared to these sites.
This
work is licensed under a
Creative Commons License.
August 2008
July 2008
June 2008
May 2008
April 2008
March 2008
February 2008
January 2008
December 2007
November 2007
October 2007
September 2007
August 2007
July 2007
June 2007
May 2007
April 2007
March 2007
February 2007
January 2007
December 2006
November 2006
October 2006
September 2006
August 2006
July 2006
June 2006
May 2006
April 2006
March 2006
February 2006
January 2006
December 2005
November 2005
October 2005
September 2005
August 2005
July 2005
June 2005
May 2005
April 2005
March 2005
February 2005
January 2005
December 2004
November 2004
October 2004
September 2004
August 2004
July 2004
June 2004
May 2004
April 2004
March 2004
January 2004
Links [66]

Computer [758]

Electronics [202]

Blogging [112]

Phone [45]

Cars [64]

Gadgets [62]

Family [13]

General [133]

Games [26]

moblog [4]

Hardware [19]

Third Time Dad
Engadget
Autoblog
Geek News Central
Jessica's Blog
atmaspheric | endeavors
Paint the Tiger • Carve the Swan
TiVoBlog
SuperJason's Personal Blog
Forever Geek
sprocket i/o
Slacy's Blog